Announcing the Winners of the 2009 Fifth Annual Quality Fair

quality fair winners
Members of the winning teams at the 2009 Quality Fair. Left to right: Matthew Churpek, MD; Carolyn S. Wilson, RN, chief operating officer and associate dean; Mary Ann Francisco, RN, MSN, clinical specialist; Bruce D. Minsky, MD, professor of radiation and cellular oncology, chief quality officer; Florence Baker-Mallory, manager for general and breast imaging.

Each year several faculty and staff members present ideas to improve the quality of care delivered to patients. It is with great pleasure that we announce the top three winners of the poster presentations at the fifth annual Quality Fair, held on Thursday October 22.

They are as follows:

Delirium Management: Cost Saving and Fall Reduction

Sally Szumlas RN, MS, CPHQ; Mary Ann Francisco RN, MSN, CCRN, GSNS-BC; Jocelyn Holmes RN, MS

Rapid Response Team Implementation Correlates with a Decrease in Cardiac Arrests on the Wards

Matthew Churpek, MD, MPH; Trevor Yuen; Laura Sink RN, APN; Deborah Walsh MS, RN; Katherine Pakieser-Reed, PhD; Bruce Minsky, MD; Dana Edelson MD, MS

Improved Communication of Mammography Exam Results

Florence Baker-Mallory, Peng Liu, Robert Mallon, Divya Mukta

Congratulations to all of the poster presentations and their respective teams. They were outstanding again this year. Thank you to all of the participants and attendees who made this important event a great success.